Last Saturday, after wrapping up week 7 of Pre-Service Training (PST) I laid awake in bed.  It was around midnight and I was feeling restless.  All the experiences of the past weeks and thoughts about the next two years were buzzing through my head and just when it started to feel a little overwhelming, I was able to stop thinking and just listen to the nighttime activity outside my window.  Nightingales, frogs, dogs and the occasional motorized vehicle.  It’s 5 minutes of ambient noise, but after a rough day, it is surprisingly peaceful.


More on Counterparts and working in Elbasan soon.  Also here are some fun stats I looked at about you all, my readers:

Since I started the blog, it has been viewed 870 times.
Countries from where viewers have clicked include USA, Albania, UK, Australia, Botswana, Japan, Germany, Canada, Thailand, Puerto Rico, Iraq, Switzerland and others.

Thanks everyone for visiting! Let me hear from you.

Abrazos!

